The Blackfriars curriculum across all school years is based on the Australian Curriculum Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA) Framework and our Dominican Catholic ethos and values, which promote respect and concern for the individual while simultaneously encouraging compassion and care for all.

Both our academic curriculum and extensive co-curricular program are designed to deliver relevant, world-class learning experiences that develop all aspects of a boy’s intellect: attention, conception, judgement, reasoning, reflection, and self-awareness.


Primary School

Reception to Year 6

The Blackfriars’ Primary School provides a nurturing, student-centred learning environment for the critical years of a child’s educational, emotional, physical and social development.


Middle School

Years 7- 9

Blackfriars Middle School caters to the intricate needs of boys in this transitional period of life.

senior school.jpg

Senior School

Year 10 - 12

The Senior School is committed to providing an education that is well-rounded: academically, socially, emotionally and physically. Depending on their strengths and interests, Senior School students pursue South Australian Certificate of Education (SACE), they can also select from the Vocational Education and Training (VET) programs on offer.

Senior School